Can not reuse a previous name of a removed workspace or stream.

0 Likes
over 7 years ago

QUESTION:
Why can't I reuse a name for a workspace or stream even if the original workspace or stream was removed?


ANSWER:
This would violate AccuRev's Time Safe property. This aspect of AccuRevs architecture guarantees the reproducibility of any previous configuration of a stream, a depot or the entire repository.

There is an existing enhancement to allow names to be reissued if the original workspace or stream was removed. RFE # 7012


For more information contact AccuRev Support

Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended