Idea ID: 1680712

Able to delete spaces

Status : Delivered
over 2 years ago

Should be able to delete spaces (isolated and Shared) if empty of for workspaces

If possible delete to a recycling bin first (stays inactive and not available for users and then after something like 20 working days deleted completely

Labels:

Shared Space Management
Usability
Parents
  • Hi Jesper,

    I guess you are reffering to importing LDAP users which automatically adds all the users to the default workspace within the shared space you have imported the users to. this is indeed a limitation which we plan to remove by providing the ability to choose the workspace you want to import the users to (in the Import from LDAP dialog). 

    in addition, in CP9 we support the functionality of adding LDAP users at workspace level - so each workspace admin (if he got permissions to), can add LDAP users directly to his workspace.

    will this answer the issue you raised below?

Comment
  • Hi Jesper,

    I guess you are reffering to importing LDAP users which automatically adds all the users to the default workspace within the shared space you have imported the users to. this is indeed a limitation which we plan to remove by providing the ability to choose the workspace you want to import the users to (in the Import from LDAP dialog). 

    in addition, in CP9 we support the functionality of adding LDAP users at workspace level - so each workspace admin (if he got permissions to), can add LDAP users directly to his workspace.

    will this answer the issue you raised below?

Children
No Data