After I add some security permissions to workgroups how can I disable them?

0 Likes

Problem:

After I add some security permissions to workgroups how can I disable them?

Resolution:

ANSWER
----------------------------------
Because some workgroups are highlighted when the security settings are applied, disabling the security setting does not de-select the workgroups automatically therefore you need to disable the security setting then de-select the workgroups. To do this you need to:

  • Login to SilkCentral Issue Manager
  • Choose CONFIGURATION | CUSTOMIZATION | WORKFLOWS
  • Select the appropriate ActionID you would like to change
  • Scroll down to Permissions and in the Apply Security option select No.
  • Press and hold the control button CTRL on your keyboard & click on each highlighted workgroup to de-select them.
  • Click OK to save changes


Old KB# 23767
Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended