Why is the user not logged off and forced to log in again when the browser session in the SilkCentral Issue Manager is closed and then reopened? A license is still checked out to them in the SCC Front End server log file.

0 Likes

Problem:

Why is the user not logged off and forced to log in again when the browser session in the SilkCentral Issue Manager is closed and then reopened? A license is still checked out to them in the SCC Front End server log file.

Resolution:

ANSWER
----------------------------------
This functionality is as designed, as closing the browser is not deemed a graceful shutdown procedure. Therefore the license consumed by the SilkCentral Issue Manager users will not be released as a result of browser termination.

The only way to ensure that a user is always forced to login is to ensure that when they login they do not select the option to remember login. Also ensure that when the users want to exit the application they select the logout option below so that the license is released.

It is also possible to set the inactivity timeout period after which a user will be forced to login again. It is set to 30 minutes by default.
For more details on please contact support. 

 

 

 

Old KB# 23793
Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended