How do I resolve the error, "The label cannot be deleted because it is currently in use by another user" when deleting a label?
This usually occurs because another user is performing an action that requires that label. Ensure everyone is logged off the machine before attempting to delete the label. If the error still occurs when everyone is logged out then it may be that there is an orphaned connection to that label.
Re-starting the StarTeam Server will break an orphaned connection to the label and you should attempt to delete the label immediately after the server has restarted before allowing users to log on again.