I have deleted a database but it still appears in the database menu when a user

0 Likes

Problem:

I have deleted a database but it still appears in the database menu when a user tries to log in. How do I remove databases from the login menu?

Resolution:

The list of databases is located in the registry under HKEY-CURRENT-USER -> Software -> Compuware -> TrackRecord -> RecentDatabases. To remove a database from the login list, simply delete the registry entry pointing to it. Do this for each user, as this is stored locally on the client.

Old KB# 10722
Comment List
Related
Recommended