Is it possible to prevent users from deleting a project/view but allowing access to delete folder/files?

0 Likes

Problem:

Is it possible to prevent users from deleting a project/view but allowing access to delete folder/files?

Resolution:


  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: 2008 R2
  • Product Component: Access Rights
  • Platform/OS Version: All

It is possible to set up a StarTeam project so that a specific user/group does not have access to delete a project/view but can delete folder/files.

For example, Testers group is unable to delete project/views, but has permissions to delete folders/files.

  1. Log in to the StarTeam Server as Administrator user
  2. Open the StarTeam Project
  3. Select Project Menu | Access Rights
  4. Grant the user/group the following access for the Project category


  5. Grant the user/group the following access for the View category


  6. Grant the user/group the following access for the Child Folders category


  7. Grant the user/group the following access for the File category

You can select other access rights per demand for label rights etc.


Old KB# 29991
Comment List
Related
Recommended