Why do I need delete privilege during compare marge?
Why do I need ‘delete’ privilege during compare marge?
If the merge involve a reverse share, you need to have the right to delete files/folders. Suppose you have file "X" in view "A", but file "X" is not in view "B". If VCM has to perform reverse sharing, first it copies and deletes the file from view "A". Then it places the file in view "B", and share it to view "A". Therefore, there is deletion operation involved and as a result access right for deletion is required.
Author: Eyob Kidanmariam