Created On:  13 July 2010

Problem:

Together files are changed simply by opening a diagram. How can these changes be ignored when using version control, such as StarTeam?

Resolution:

A Together diagram is updated on opening according to how the model preferences are set on that particular install, e.g. layout is validated, missing references added etc.. The changes can be minimised by ensuring all users who will be checking out the diagram have identical preferences chosen in Together. 

Another way to minimise the effects of constant changes to Together diagrams is by not checking the default package (.txvpck) files into source control.

These files change frequently and are easily regenerated by Together if they are missing. To exclude the default package diagrams from sharing,
  1. Select PREFERENCES
  2. Select TEAM
  3. Select MODELLING RESOURCES
  4. Select "Ignore Default Package Diagrams"
Incident #2462673