What is the new StarTeam Reconnect Timeout in StarTeam 6.0?
Information in this Brief applies to:
If a StarTeam Windows client loses its network connection, users are disconnected from the StarTeam server. The reconnect timeout option determines the amount of time the client has to re-establish a lost connection with the server.
A reestablished connection contains the full context of the lost connection. If the client successfully reestablishes its connection to the server within the window of time set in the reconnect timeout, users can simply continue working in StarTeam. They do not have to close their projects, log in again, and reestablish their view settings.