VCM session times out when performing operations on a large amount of files
When doing a large promote, rebase, or replicate using View Compare/Merge, the client gives the message "You are no longer connected to the project. The logon has probably timed out due to inactivity. Please logon to the project again."
This message is received because the inactivity timeout on the server side has been reached. To avoid getting this message, either disable the inactivity timeout or exclude named users from the inactivity timeout and use a user with a named license to perform the VCM operation. If you do not have any named licenses, you can use the Administrator account as it uses a free, built in named license.