How can I delete the tip revision of a file without deleting all versions of that file?

0 Likes

Problem:

How can I delete the tip revision of a file without deleting all versions of that file?

Resolution:

  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: 2005 R2
  • Product Component: Client
  • Platform/OS Version: Windows

Question:

How can I delete the tip revision of a file without deleting all versions of that file?


Answer:

If you need to delete the tip revision the easiest way to do this is to force a checkout of the previous revision. To do this choose the file, click the History tab, right-click the revision that you want to become the new tip and choose a forced check-out. Once you have done this force a check-in which will mean the previous revision will now become the tip.


Author: Nuala Comiskey

Old KB# 27656
Comment List
Related
Recommended