Why are items showing locked by a user even though that user is not logged onto StarTeam?

0 Likes

Problem:

Why are items showing locked by a user even though that user is not logged onto StarTeam?

Resolution:


  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: All
  • Product Component: Client
  • Platform/OS Version: All


This is normal behaviour for StarTeam. Whenever a user logs off the StarTeam Client, or closes a project, any previously locked items will remain locked by that user.

The locks will remain inplace until that user unlocks the items or another user "breaks" the lock.


Old KB# 28820
Comment List
Related
Recommended