Is it possible to downgrade StarTeam Server to an older version?
It is not easy to simply downgrade StarTeam Server to a previous version. The reason for this is that when a new version is installed the database is upgraded to reflect the changes in the newer version. If you wanted to downgrade you would have to have taken a backup of the database prior to installing the new version. You must also consider that new revisions of files etc might have been checkin in since the back-up was taken therefore restoring the original database again could result in work being lost. There are also licensing restrictions involved in downgrading which you also need to consider. Please contact support if you believe you need to downgrade so that they can look for alternatives.