Can I automatically log back in after being logged out by the inactivity timeout?

0 Likes

Problem:

Can I automatically log back in after being logged out by the inactivity timeout?

Resolution:


  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: 2008 R2
  • Product Component: Client
  • Platform/OS Version: ALL


Yes. In StarTeam 2008 and earlier versions, the user would be presented with the following error message and would be required to close and re-open the client in order to re-establish a connection:

The server does not recognise the client The client may have been automatically logged off due to inactivity

From 2008 R2 onward, rather than needing to restart the client, a user is automatically logged back into the project upon closing and re-opening a view. Please note the both the 2008 R2 client and server is required to avail of this functionality.

If you experience difficulties with the inactivity timeout, contact Borland Support for assistance.


Old KB# 29170
Comment List
Related
Recommended