StarTeam: How do I unshare a folder without deleting the files in the original folder?

0 Likes

Problem:

StarTeam: How do I unshare a folder without deleting the files in the original folder?

Resolution:

  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: 2005
  • Product Component: Sever
  • Platform/OS Version: All


    Description:

    How do I "unshare" a folder? I"ve shared a folder from project A to project B. I would like to remove the share/folder from project B entirely, but still have that folder in project A. How can I do this without deleting the files in Folder A.


    Answer/Solution:

    You can safelly delete the shared folder without affecting the original ones, but backup is always recommended.

    If you want to keep both the original and the shared one, but break the share, you can branch it. Make sure that it is set to branch on change (Advanced, Behavior) and then make a change to the folders properties. This will cause the folder to branch and no longer be the same as the original folder. They will still both have the same history but changes to the folders will now not be reflected in the other.


    Author: Cynthia Huang

Old KB# 28201
Comment List
Related
Recommended