How to remove users from the Change Request responsibility list
While assigning Change Request responsibility, it is observed that suspended users are still appearing on the drop down list. Is there a way to remove them from the list?
Suspended users will still appear on the Change Request responsibility list. This is as per design.
If the users are suspended because they left the company and will no longer access StarTeam, they should be deleted from the server configuration.
This can be performed from StarTeam Server Administration by going to Tools->Accounts->User Manager. Right click on the users who have left the company and select "Delete Account".
Upon deletion, they will no longer exist on the Change Request responsibility list. The change requests that were previously assigned to them will still remain in the system and can be reassigned to other users.
Author: Dixon Chan