How does StarTeam handle deleted users?

0 Likes

Problem:

How does StarTeam handle deleted users?

Resolution:

  • Product Name: StarTeam
  • Product Version: All
  • Product Component: Client
  • Platform/OS Version: All Supported OS

Description:
How does StarTeam handle deleted users?




Answer/Solution:
When you delete a user in StarTeam, that user will no longer appear in the dropdown menus that contain a list of users. However, the user"s name will still appear in items that they entered (ie- if user "Joe" entered CR 100, even if Joe is deleted CR 100 will still say "entered by Joe"). Also, if Joe was assigned responsibility for CR 101, he will still be selected in the responsibility dropdown menu for that CR, and his name will still appear in that dropdown until someone else is assigned responsibility. At that point, Joe"s name will no longer be in the dropdown list. This is still true even after a purge, as a purge only removes deleted projects/views and the items within them.

Old KB# 29138
Comment List
Related
Recommended