How to enable and run the StarTeam online purge

0 Likes
over 9 years ago

In this video we provide an introduction to the Online Purge

• Online Purge allows StarTeam Administrators to purge deleted views and data from a Server while it is running.

• A Purge process deletes unwanted data from the database and removes deleted archives from the Vault.

Note:  Pre StarTeam 2009 only Offline Purge was available.

Demonstration:  Complete an Online Purge and indicate precautionary measures to take such as backup database and the operation is unrecoverable.

Note:  Once you run an Online Purge you must restart the StarTeam configuration before having the option to run again.

 

Labels:

How To-Best Practice
Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended