PPM Support Tip: Can the upgrade_XXX directories under PPM_HOME be safely deleted?

 

Knowledge base article: KM00893682

 

Is it safe to delete the $PPM_HOME/upgrade_XXX directory after doing the upgrade?

 

The directories mostly have the upgrade logs, so they can move to a different location safely, but it recommended to retain them for future reference if we need to look back at any possible upgrade issues in the logs.