Idea ID: 2871074

Application does not prompt any message to save changes if there are updates on the WorkPlan

Status : Waiting for Votes
1 month ago

Goto Project -> Edit workplan -> Add new task and fill details -> Now click any other link or go back without saving workplan -> it should show message that please save changes otherwise changes will be wiped out.

Labels:

Admin
  • The title is misleading, most work plan edit action on existing tasks will prompt a warning if you navigate away with unsaved changes.

    However, when adding a (single) new task on both quick view and old views, then there is indeed no warning if navigating away after entering some of the new task information. I'm not sure that losing a single task information upon navigating away is a very significant loss of work, but let's see how much traction this idea gets first.