Created On:  03 February 2011

Problem:

When a project from the repository is saved to a local project,  and has had a lot of work done on it, it now needs to be uploaded to the repository as a new project. However, when I try to upload it, it pops up a message "Merge Project".

Resolution:

To resolve this issue follow the steps below:

1. Open the project as a local project
2. Save this project as a template (local)
3. From this template – save it as a new project (offline)
4. Open this project as a local project
5. Save this project in the repository
6.  New project id gets generated
Incident #2473065