Knowledge Doc: License vault is deleted during license update process leaving environment without license

0 Likes

To ensure that the RM license is valid, the RM products will perform a check with main RM license server. Once the license has been validated it is updated and access to the RM product can continue.

What has been seen is that during this process that the RM license vault (the file is called license.vlt) is renamed to a .tmp file, but is not restored to the .vlt extension. This then means that the RM license check fails and an invalid license error is reported back to the user.

Full article: https://portal.microfocus.com/s/article/KM000014199

Labels:

Knowledge Docs
Comment List
Related
Recommended