Taking out the Trash

0 Likes
over 10 years ago
Q: Jana B. wrote: Hi! How come when I 'empty trash' the trash is cleared, but behind trash (on the left side) a number still appears behind the word trash? When I go out of trash and reenter, the cleared items reappear. Seems like I am never able to clear trash completely. Thank you for your time. Have a great day!

A: It could be that your system has a setting on it where nothing in the trash actually gets deleted until it is backed up. This option is often used by organizations who have to ensure that email records are preserved for compliance purposes. You could check with your admin to see if they have that option set. If that's not the issue, have them look at your problem and see if they can fix it for you.

Labels:

How To-Best Practice
Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended