Quick question for the community

0 Likes
We are currently working on making the Bundle Status view provide both a consolidated and a per version view. This would allow you to see how many users/devices have a particular version of a bundle or the bundle as a whole. However, right now it looks like when you delete a version, say 0, that the status records associated with version 0 are still in the database. This means that the consolidated view would still consider devices that had version 0.

We are trying to understand whether this is what you as customers would expect? Or would you expect that if version 0 is deleted all status records from that would be deleted as well. This would mean that in the consolidated view workstations that had version 0 would not be shown in the consolidated view, even though they once deployed an older version of the app. Which behavior do you feel is desired?

Labels:

Other
Comment List
Anonymous
Parents
  • Maybe a compromise is in order. We could show the data for deleted versions in gray as has been suggested, but then provide cleanup mechanisms.

    It would be best to give the option of cleaning it up on a per deleted version basis from the Bundle status page. Additionally, there should be a way to schedule the cleanup of versions deleted n days ago.
Comment
  • Maybe a compromise is in order. We could show the data for deleted versions in gray as has been suggested, but then provide cleanup mechanisms.

    It would be best to give the option of cleaning it up on a per deleted version basis from the Bundle status page. Additionally, there should be a way to schedule the cleanup of versions deleted n days ago.
Children
No Data
Related Discussions
Recommended