Idea ID: 2806862

Auto-Terminate Approval Workflows when Requested Object Was Deleted

Status : Under Consideration
Under Consideration
See status update history
over 1 year ago

If we delete a resource (or role), the approval workflows about the deleted object remain in the approver's task list.

However, if the approver tries to view such a task, he gets a nasty error on the Web GUI. We (the administrators) have then to find the running workflow in iManager, and terminate it manually.

It would be nice, if the deletion event of a resource (or role) would atomatically terminate all its running approval workflows.