Idea ID: 2762375

Add option to delete Report files from workstation after a BPT Run

Status: New Idea

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR: Customer wants a feature to enable or disable the report creation when running BPTs from ALM, so far they have to manually delete the reports every time that the disk space is full due to the big amount of reports created. They even suggest to have an option to delete the reports from UFT after the test run ends and the reports has been uploaded.

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR: Customer wants a feature to enable or disable the report creation when running BPTs from ALM, so far they have to manually delete the reports every time that the disk space is full due to the big amount of reports created. They even suggest to have an option to delete the reports from UFT after the test run ends and the reports has been uploaded.

HOW-TO-REPRODUCE: Customer wants a feature to enable or disable the report creation when running BPTs from ALM, so far they have to manually delete the reports every time that the disk space is full due to the big amount of reports created. They even suggest to have an option to delete the reports from UFT after the test run ends and the reports has been uploaded.

ENVIRONMENT: (Hardware, OS, OS Version, Browser, etc) UFT 12.5x Windows 7/8/8.1

Tags: