When editing the name of an Inbox if, for example, no name is entered and the 'Please enter a value' error message is produced it appears that the name is already changed in the Inboxes. Therefore if you click ‘Cancel’, the inbox will still appear to have no name even though 'Cancel' was selected.
This is a known issue which will be resolved in the next release of SilkCentral IssueManager. Please note that this is only a display issue (the value is not actually saved) and therefore does not affect the database. When clicking on Groups and back on Inboxes the actual saved value is shown again.