After adding a new StarTeam Hive, the old hive location continues to grow in size. The new drive is set as the default hive location?
If a new hive is added because the original hive was low on space, use the Hive Manager dialog to display the properties of the hive and clear the Allow new archives check box.
This will allow the original hive to remain as a check-out location, but keeps it from acquiring any new files. Files that are added will now go to the new hive.
To make this change the StarTeam Server must be shut down.