Idea ID: 1763324

Change default value for existing VM handling (VMWare VM restore wizard)

Status : Declined
over 2 years ago

In Data protector by default, when you restoring VM, existing virtual machine handling action by default is "Delete after restore". It may be useful, if these action by default would be set to "Keep for forensics".

"Delete after restore" is uncommon scenario.

Thank you!