When we have multipath enabled, one SCSI path is saved for each server added. If we delete a client and this client have paths configured, those remains there. I have tested this with DP 10.50 as well, and happens the same.
Let me show you the way I done it.
I have two clients, the CM and the test client:
Now I add a path for this test.test server into a multi-path device:
After that, I go and delete the client:
Now it's only the CM. But if we go to the device, the path for the test.test server is still there:
This is a big problem for customers that have multipath with the same server with hundreds of clients.