Knowledge Document: Users deleted/removed after upgrading from GMS 18.3.x to 18.4.x

0 Likes

Environment:
GroupWise Mobility Server (GMS) 18.3
GroupWise Mobility Server (GMS) 18.4

Situation:
After upgrading from GMS version 18.3.x to GMS 18.4.x, it appears as if users are being deleted/removed from the GMS Admin Console.

Cause:
The upgrade to 18.4.x does wipe and update the GAL table, which is the reason for the users disappearing.

Resolution:
Open a support Case with Micro Focus technical support and request GMS FTF version 18.4.1 build 931 or later.
Apply the FTF build and restart GMS.
The users should begin to reappear on their own.

Access article on support portal here

Labels:

Knowledge Docs
Comment List
Related
Recommended