Since upgrade to RM 8.3 users have reported documents getting check-in while being edited.
The check-in may occur immediately following the check-out or some hours after the check-out. In all cases the user is not aware that RM has checked-in a document and they continue to work on a document which is no longer checked-out.
I didn’t think this should be possible because TRIMwatcher should see the document is locked by Word, Excel etc.
Has anyone had a similar experience with RM?
It doesn’t seem to matter if offline records is on local drive or network drive