We will be upgrading from 6.24 to 7.2 in the next week. I've asked users to check back in their documents into TRIM before we migrate the data. We will also be getting new computers (from XP to Windows 7).
I've been notified by users that they discovered documents that are currently checked out to employees who are long gone from the office and that were checked out years ago - 2007 on onwards.
If these documents are not checked back into TRIM before we migrate the data and get new computers, will they disappear and be lost completely or will the record still remain in TRIM and the revisions the user made just not be saved? I'm a bit confused as to the definition of checked-out.
Also, is there a way to search for all documents currently checked out of TRIM by all users?