HPRM Service API - How to create new record and assign person to ACLs

Hi all,

I am new to HPRM integration, Jsut want to ask is there any way to create a new record as well as assigning some person to the ACL using HPRM Service API ? I the following code and json data however, it only create the new record but did not assign person to the access control list.

json data

========

{
 "RecordTitle":"Title",
 "RecordRecordType":"Job Container",
 "RecordLongNumber":"2015-9",
 "AccessControlList" :  {
     "FunctionEnum" : "RecordAccess",
     "FunctionProfiles" : {
         "ViewDocument" : {
               "AsString" : "Tester",
               "Caption" : "View Document",
               "ReferenceStyle" : "NoRefNoCopy",
               "Setting" : "Private"
          }
     }
 }
}

c# code.

=========

string response = client.UploadString("">localhost:53726/.../Record", jsonData);

Any help will be appreciated

Brian

Parents
  • Hi,

I am currently using HPRM 8.1.0.7239 and may be future version like 8.1.1.xxxx.

Rgards

Brian

• Hi,

thanks. It works!!

Just an additonal question would like to ask, can this operation being done using Using the .Net Client Libraries which mentioned in HPRMServiceAPI/help/dotnetclient? I try creating the same record using the same informaiton, but doesn't work. It keeps throw exception with RecordType, I guess that I cannot work out how to define the recordType using dotnetclient. This is why I move to create my json data without using the HP.HPTRIM.Service.Client.TrimClient.

Regards

Brian

• I just updated the blog post to create create the record and set the ACL from the client libraries.

• Hi,

Thanks for the example, but how to create a recrod that the is a custom record type? You previously showed me to use RecordRecordType in Json appoach, in .NET client library, I tried

RecordType = new RecordTypeRef() { Name = "Job Container" }; 

instead of

RecordType = new RecordTypeRef() {Uri = 2 };