TRIM 7 Check-in, Check-out

I have some question regarding TRIM check-in check-out :

 

1. When a user open or check-out a document for editing, does it locked for editing by other users ? if its locked how can other user know it was locked for editing (showing locked icon or something) ?

 

2. When a document checked-out for editing, can other users open it just for viewing not editing ?

 

Thank You.

 

PS : using TRIM 6.24 & 7 eval, TRIM SDK using C#

Parents Reply Children
No Data