Support Tip: Rendition removed when a new revision is created

0 Likes

Environment

Content Manager 9.x

Situation

There is a system setting that will remove renditions from records when adding new revisions  

Cause

The setting "Delete this rendition when creating a new revision" is enabled by default.

Resolution

Navigate to the following setting for Content Manger 9.4
System Options 
File Types 
highlight file extension ( ie PDF, DOCX ) and select properties 
Renditions tab 
deselect option: " Delete this rendition when creating a new revision "

Access support page here


Caroline Oest

Micro Focus Customer Experience Marketing

If you find this post useful, give it a ‘Like’ or use ‘Verify Answer’

Labels:

Knowledge Docs
Comment List
Anonymous
Related Discussions
Recommended