Idea ID: 2807069

SMAX: Saving should be included in the manual phase transition

Status : Waiting for Votes
Waiting for Votes
See status update history
over 1 year ago

So until now you have to confirm with Save after clicking the button for a manual phase transition. This is annoying for the customers and leads to irritation, especially since the ticket (instructions, fields etc.) looks as if it is already in the new phase.

It would therefore be better if the saving was already included in the phase transition and did not have to be executed manually again.

Tags:

  • I agree with Andre. i.e. If this is implemented I would want to see it as an option that could be activated as needed, per transition, with the existing manual save as the default.

  • I think the point is just about giving the process designer/developer the possibility to let SMAX automatically save a record when the user clicks on the lifecycle widget button of a manual transition. A prompt to "Save Yes/No?" would make this pointless. The current behavior, where the user must explicitly save the ticket already provides for this working style.

    My understanding of the submitted enhancement idea is to allow a manual transition be configured so that the user will only have to select the transition, without having to explicitly save the record in a second step. And I support that idea, but only if the new behavior will be optional.

    Anyway, I think it will be necessary to keep the current behavior as the default (for backward compatibility). A new checkbox on manual transitions, such as "Save record automatically on transition", unchecked by default, should keep everybody happy.

  • I think it would be better to have a prompt of Yes/No, to avoid accidental clicking.

  • Thank you for sharing your idea! It’s open for comments and kudos, and we’re looking forward to input from the community. Once there is enough community traction, it will be further reviewed by the product team.

  • I would find it even better if there was an checkbox on manual transitions in Studio to either enable or disable automatic saving (as there is in Service Manager).