Ability for Admin to Delete Shared Favorites from Deactivated Users

Idea ID 2820101

Ability for Admin to Delete Shared Favorites from Deactivated Users

0 Votes

We have a requirement to cleanup some of our Shared Favorites.  Unfortunately a number of the Shared Favorites are from people that are no longer with our company (former contractors) and it doesn't appear there is a way to remove these items.

We would like to have a Permission added to delete Shared Favorites (Public and Team) that could then be limited to Admins.

1 Comment
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert
Status changed to: Delivered

Hi @BToms 

This was definitely a missing functionality we have completed in ALM Octane 15.0.60.

You can now control via the permission model and provide a workspace admin with the permissions to

  • Delete Shared Templates
  • Delete Shared Favorites

Until this version, only the owner could delete these items.

These permissions were added to the General System Actions category.

 
 

Regards,

Sigal

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.