Should be forced to fill out mandatory fields when Moving a defect to another workspace

Idea ID 2751487

Should be forced to fill out mandatory fields when Moving a defect to another workspace

Would be nice if users were forced to fill out required fields in the workspace you're moving a defect too.

Now it's moved and the first user doing changes to defect are forced to fill out - this might not always be the same user.

Are there maybe rules which can support this so one can controll if the are filled out or not?

thanks

2 Comments
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Status changed to: Declined

Some would argue that the mover should handle the exceptions of the target WS, some argue the other way.

Anyhow, from the implementation perspective it would be considerably costly as we would need to load and keep two sets of customizations. 

Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

.....so why don't you give us both? By being able to create local rules controlling the receiving end...

If defect is copied/moved to workspace make user fill out required fields

and

Set field value XXX if defect is copied/moved to workspace 

etc.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.