bbrehart
New Member.

Add additional URL to NAM

Greetings,

In our development environment we have a replica of our employee portal, and we use NAM in Dev as we would use it in Prod to provide authentication and authorization. We've begun a project where we're moving from the existing portal to a new portal, but they will both have to exist side-by-side until the it's decided that the old portal can be decommissioned.
Is it possible to configure NAM to support two sites in this manner? Can I add another URL to the IDP server? I'm not an expert on NAM by any means, and I do need help.

Cheers!
0 Likes
4 Replies
Knowledge Partner Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

Re: Add additional URL to NAM

On 18-05-2019 5:04 AM, bbrehart wrote:
>
> Greetings,
>
> In our development environment we have a replica of our employee portal,
> and we use NAM in Dev as we would use it in Prod to provide
> authentication and authorization. We've begun a project where we're
> moving from the existing portal to a new portal, but they will both have
> to exist side-by-side until the it's decided that the old portal can be
> decommissioned.
> Is it possible to configure NAM to support two sites in this manner? Can
> I add another URL to the IDP server? I'm not an expert on NAM by any
> means, and I do need help.

Unfortunately the IDP doesn't support this. You can only have 1 hostname for authentication.

--
Cheers,
Edward
0 Likes
bbrehart
New Member.

Edward,

Thanks for the response. Not what I was hoping to hear, but thanks for giving it to me straight. 🙂

Is the only way to do this is build a whole new NAM setup? Or just a new IDP server?

Cheers,
Brian
0 Likes
Knowledge Partner Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

On 23-05-2019 4:14 AM, bbrehart wrote:
>
> Edward,
>
> Thanks for the response. Not what I was hoping to hear, but thanks for
> giving it to me straight. 🙂
>
> Is the only way to do this is build a whole new NAM setup? Or just a new
> IDP server?
>
> Cheers,
> Brian
>
>