Disable/remove save button when (smartphone) method is enrolled, re-enrollment can be done with delete button.

Idea ID 2786123

Disable/remove save button when (smartphone) method is enrolled, re-enrollment can be done with delete button.

The save button is confusing for users if the method is already enrolled.

Deleting an re-adding the method is easier to explain to users, especially if "Enroll TOTP method when enrolling Smartphone" is enabled on the Smartphone method.
2 Comments
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.
Agreed. This is also related to other ideas about hiding the QR-code.
Absent Member.
Absent Member.
Agreed the total user experience with TOTP is something that should be changed. Can't an UX not look into this?
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.