Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE
Respected Contributor.. MikeAlpha Respected Contributor..
Respected Contributor..

No RUM sniffer probe data in APM (BSM) application health - Need Help

Hi,

I am new in APM(BSM) & RUM. I am not able to view RUM probe (sniffer) data in APM (BSM) application health. No data in any report. Probe is working fine, RUM health is ok, configurtaion is fine. screen shots are attached kindly have a look.

Kindly help.

Best Regards

0 Likes
14 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: No RUM sniffer probe data in APM (BSM) application health - Need Help

Hi Mike,

Can you send a screen shot of the End User Management RUM application configuration?

Also, is the traffic encrypted?

Regards,

Tim

0 Likes
Respected Contributor..

Hi Tim,

thank you so much answering. End User Management RUM application configuration screen shot is attached. kindly have a look.

No, traffic is not encrypted.

Best Regards

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Hi Mike,

I need to see the RUM Application configuration in Admin: / End User Management / Monitoring

Have you defined the application URL or IP and Port ranges (or both)?

Regards,

Tim

0 Likes
Respected Contributor..

Yes Tim. I have defined the both.

kindly have a look at the attached image.

Regards

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Hi Mike,

Try taking out the URL so you just have the IP and Port range.  Leave that for a while and see what is captured.  I think the RUM Engine and Probe check for configuration updates every 5 minutes so it won't change immediately.  You can force a sync from the RUM Engine web console if you are in a rush.

You can add the URL back in based on what you see in the reports, such as Session Analyzer if you do capture traffic.  Sometimes it is not quite the same as you expect.

Regards,

Tim

0 Likes
Respected Contributor..