lawrence14 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Running HP BSM 9.20

Hi

I installed HP BSM 9.20 in Linux platform. Now my problem is, how i can start/run it?

Is it in url? http://<server_name>.<domain_name>/HPBSM?

But, how i will find server name and domain name.

Im sorry, this is my first time to install it. I dont have an idea to run it properly.

Additional from these,

what other things do i consider from HP BSM?

Thanks!

0 Likes
9 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Running HP BSM 9.20

Hi lawrence14,

to start HP BSM on Linux,

execute

/opt/HP/BSM/scripts/run_hpbsm.sh start

to stop it

/opt/HP/BSM/scripts/run_hpbsm.sh stop

After starting BSM, I usually use

tail -f /opt/HP/BSM/log/supervisor/nannyStatus.all

and wait for the line

<date / time> All services started in <time>

When stopping, look for the line

<date / time> All services stopped in <time>

If the file exists on 9.20 already (not sure), you can also verify the BSM Status via

/opt/HP/BSM/tools/bsmstatus/bsmstatus.sh

Always start the DPS first, wait until it is up, then the GW.

When you stop BSM, stop the GW first, then the DPS.

When BSM is up and running, you access the GUI via

http://<GW_servername>/HPBSM
or (the old way)

http://<GW_servername>/topaz

Greetings

Siggi

Customer Support
Micro Focus

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
Absent Member.

Hi Siggi

Yes, i try to execute these. When I use your command tail -f /opt/HP..... I saw it is invalid option.

Then, when i look HPBSM status, hardware profile and config server are failed. Please see attached screenshot.

Also, how to start DPS and GW?

and, what will i type for my GW_servername?

Thanks a lot!

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Hi lawrence14,

tail -f is a standard Unix / Linux command,

check out

man tail

on your box to see what options are supported.

You start the DPS and / or GW server as explained: