Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
babudheen Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: How to use ArcOSI software

Hi,

Actually i am new to Arcsight active list and learning how to do that. Since you are using ArcOS software for arcisght ESM , it will be great if you can provide me the documentation or steps you followed to enable this successfully.

You can reach me on babudheen@yahoo.co.in id also.

Can you help me?

0 Likes
Established Member.. anwarrhce1
Established Member..

Hi,

Yes it works perfectly, but fills up the database with more than 50K events everyday, and this is not a good idea atleast for us.

Can anyone suggest any alternative to achieve the objective of getting list of malicious domains and IP addresses on daily basis without the events get stored in DB ?

I hope some has achieved it already, would you guys mind to share ?

Rgds,

Anwar

0 Likes
Bsmithsweeney Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Just a follow-up point for any ArcSight folks following this thread - event-based import to ActiveLists seems like a hack.  Any chance we'll have a reasonably fleshed-out Web Services API for updating ActiveLists in the near-future?  It seems like that would be a *much* better way of handling this kind of problem.

0 Likes
dzuperku1 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

So, is there a doc out there explaining from start to finish how to set this up?

If I'm in a windows environment do I just need to run(schedule a daily run)  the arcosi-28.exe? do I need to put the .py file in the same directory?   where does it write the output? do I need to install python on the windows box?

This seems like an awesome feed I would like to use.

Thanks in advance,

Dan

0 Likes
Highlighted
dzuperku1 Absent Member.
Absent Member.