Absent Member.
Absent Member.

failed to send Sophos db log to SC server

Dear Team,

Good day. im newbie here. actually i have problem to send db log from sophos server to sc server. Did you guy know, what actually the problem based on screenshot attached.

What JDBC driver i need to chose..(as attached)

Appreciate for your helps.

Thanks

Shahrir.

Labels (3)
0 Likes
22 Replies
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral

You need to follow the steps in the configuration guide. If you configured an ODBC connection in Windows then you can use the sun.jdbc.odbc.jdbcOdbcDriver otherwise you'll need to download and install the jdbc driver from Microsoft and then use com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver

0 Likes
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thanks Richard for the guides.

Actually i have followed the steps in the configuration guide before. im using sun.jdbc.odbc.jdbcOdbcDriver. For ODBC setup, it was successfully configured. Tested also done.

However once i want to RUN connector for sophos DB, its cannot be UP as you can see in the previous screenshot. Is it i did wrongly setup at smartconnector level. Pls advise.

Thanks

Shahrir.

0 Likes
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral

Looks like maybe a permission issue then. Anything in the SQL logs?

0 Likes
Cadet 2nd Class Cadet 2nd Class
Cadet 2nd Class

The user you are using to connect to sophos is having proper rights to query ?

Try to remove the space from your DSN name, below is screenshot which is working for us. we've used sql local user.

Capture.PNG

Which connector version you are using ?

0 Likes
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Anwar,

Sorry for the late respond. Im using ArcSight-7.0.4.7088.0-Connector-Win for SC.

Actually, i was installed smartconnector inside the sophos server. At the same time, it will act as a SC server. so the credential i used its windows login admin rights to query.  How do i know sir the credential that i used is not able to query?