MaryCordova Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Re: P-Palo_Alto_Networks_PAN-OS.arb

Apologies, need to clean up a few things in the .arb

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

Sorry this took so long, new .zip which will import just fine, it doesn't need to be an .arb file. 

0 Likes
Trusted Contributor.. victormuska Trusted Contributor..
Trusted Contributor..

What is this? Why is there no description in this document? I'm new to Activate and need to know things like what the requirements are for installing this such as what logs need to be collected and how should assets be modeled. I have tons of Palo Alto logs. The zip doesn't even contain an .arb file!

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

Change the .zip ext to .arb

0 Likes
pbrettle Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Thanks Mary - this is great!

0 Likes
Trusted Contributor..

I'm sorry. I still don't understand. The title of this post is:

P-Palo_Alto_Networks_PAN-OS.arb

The title of the download is:

P-Palo_Alto_Networks_PAN-OS.zip

In the download there is no arb file.

There is no words on this post at all to explain what this zip file is, how to install it, or any information period.

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

You will need to use the wiki for Activate to understand how to use a product package.  They might even have some webinars or something to help you.  Here is the link to the main Activate page:

This is an entire framework that is layered, the Palo Alto package being one of many possible 3rd layer product packages.  (The first 2 layers being the framwork base and the network/perimeter L1 solution package.)

As for this particular file, I know that there is an update in progress so a new version will be released at some point.  In the interim, if you would like to use the package as-is, download the .zip file and change the .zip extension to .arb and then import it. 

0 Likes
Trusted Contributor..