Mahendra Pratito S Contributor.
Contributor.

Asset Manager 9.60

Hi i'm new to asset manager,

I'am trying to Create a Database from Asset Manager Application Designer.

The error always occur when I tried to import sample data (see the screenshoot below), but the import success if sample data are not included.

is there any configuration i have to do from the previous step?

Thankyou..

0 Likes
4 Replies
Acclaimed Contributor.. Mark Cullen_1 Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..

Re: Asset Manager 9.60

There looks to be a discrepancy between sample data and database structure (ie. table validity script errors).  To use sample data you will have to adjust source files to account for validity constraints.  This could be as simple as removing invalid data records.  Or you could leave alone as this is just sample data and the errors just mean certain table records were not created (this does not mean database creation failed).

0 Likes
Mahendra Pratito S Contributor.
Contributor.

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your reply

where can i find the sample data?

could you please assist me for the sample data path?

Thank you.

0 Likes
Acclaimed Contributor.. Mark Cullen_1 Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..

Please review the picture you attached to this thread as the path, and actual rows where errored, are there.  You could always create the database first (without sample data), disable the table validity script in question, import the sample data, then enable the table validity script.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor

Hello,

Few tips of how I create my DEMO Asset Manager systems:

- Open SQL Server Management Studio and login (use the default Windows authentication option)

- Right-click on the server and open Properties