Highlighted
Frequent Visitor.
70 views

what happens with users in UCMDB after the account is deactivated in AD

What happens with users in UCMDB after the account is deactivated in AD,apparently in SM there is a job(once a week) that checks users with de-activated AD accounts  and set them to some special state with minimum rights like "self-service" user which eventually doesn't allow this users (even if pass is known) to log into the system i wonder if there is something similar happening in UCMDB too.

Any suggestion or pointers over it.

0 Likes
0 Replies
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.