Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Error getting connection from pool

Hello,

I am new to uCMDB and trying to set up a test system with it. I currently chose uCMDB 9 as my machine is 32 bit, over a SM9.34.

When I get to the point to connect or create a database, no matter I choose new or existing one, I always get "Error getting connection from pool".

I have tried:

- Choose Create new database for CMDB and history (error)

- Create 2 SQL databases (ucmdb and history) and grant all permissions to guest user

- Choose "use existing database" and refer to the two created in SQL Server 2005, but still getting the same error.

JDBC Driver Error stablishing socket to host and port: localhost:1433 Reason: Connection Refused Connect.

Any ideas how to get over this? Which are the log/config files I should look into?

Thanks!

0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Honored Contributor.
Honored Contributor.

Re: Error getting connection from pool

My first guess is that your SQL Server is not configured to accept TCPIP connections from outside.

Otherwise, there's a chance there's a firewall rule disallowing traffic to or from your database server.

If I were you I'd have a chat with the database and/or network people to get these things verified.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thanks for the quick reply.

SQL sever and ucmdb are installed in the same machine.

I also have Servicemanager on the same, working correctly.

Computer is not part of a domain.

is there anywhere else I could look into?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

No one?

Basically what I did is:

- Take the uCMDB 9.00 iso and install HPUCMDB_Server_90.exe and HPUCMDB_DataFlow_Probe_90.exe

- Then start services and run the wizard to set up the uCMDB server.